L.♥.V.E.

L.♥.V.E.

Authors Note: I was completely and utterly stuck. I didn’t know what to write about at all. I was clueless. Then I opened up a new google document and started to type random thoughts that popped into my crazy mind. I decided to again write about love. I think I am a little too obsessed with this topic, to be honest, and I do not know why!  So please enjoy this weird poem that I managed to pull together. It is supposed to let you into my scatterbrained mind and tell you a little story about love.

L is for Lonely. O is for Oxymoron. V is for Vain. E is for Empty.


Lonely

 

I feel it in the pit of my stomach.

I feel it every time my heart beats.

I feel it when I breathe.

It hurts so much.

 

I feel intoxicated by your halo,

I feel it everywhere I go,

I once saw it glow.

 

When twilight dulls my eyes shut,

When your face loses its golden hue,

It is hard for me to remember you.

 

Once in a while,

That face haunts me though.

I feel it eating me alive,

With knives made of crystal tears,

that I shed for you,

Once upon a time ago.

 

I still feel your halo,

Stinging me with its dreadful mellow.

I feel the demons echo,

I feel it close and narrow.

It was you.

Weeping underneath the light of a thousand burning stars.

I couldn’t stop your bleeding heart,

I couldn’t stop hell from burning you alive.

I’m so sorry,

An angel has no place in her heart,

to let a demon make it all fall apart.


Oxymoron

Do you feel it, or is it just me?

I think you feel it too.

Our skirmish love is like a cold fire.

Full of contradictions,

Full of lies.

 

When you pierced your mischievous eyes

and locked it within mine,

I saw you there with a half tilted smile,

Holding my heart full of revile.

 

You held a candle inches to your heart.

You were hell’s angel,

But I loved you until death do us apart.

I was forlorn,

Dissolved in your love full of nothing but deafening silence.

 

You burned your sinful heart with the candle of my dream,

For my happiness to scream.

It was awfully pleasing,

but I am bittersweet.

I left in peace,

left you in pieces.


Vain

 

Stop staring at me.

You are the beautiful one,

not me.

You found love,

You found me.

Even from the gloom of hell,

you gave rise to our love.

I touched your heart with my bare hands,

I finally realized that you were the devil,

that my heart dwelled.

 

Our love is forbidden.

Our worlds are the complete opposite.

I die a little each day,

Thinking of a way,

To tell them that it’s okay,

That we are just two lovers,

Floating in different dimensions,

Waiting for the thread called love to tie our hearts back together.

 

But It is  not always black and white,

Sometimes It is grey.

If this is love,

I pray that you will stay,

a little while longer,

and stand a little bit stronger,

for us.


Empty

 

I guess it’s not meant to be.

When I got down on one knee,

You told me,

That we are just two star-crossed lovers,

Floating in the sky,

Waiting to fall to the ground and,

Live our eternity as a silent and painful lie.

 

I loathe you.

You make me feel like an empty vase,

Always destined to be empty.

Once a devil,

always a devil.

 


 

Love,

Shiksha T.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *